authors · books · LGBTQ Romance Novels · M/M Romance · writing

#AmWriting #AmLate #AmStillHere!!!

Gah! I can’t even remember the last time I actually posted here, and that makes me feel awful.

It’s been a wild couple of weeks — killer flu, secondary upper respiratory infections, finding out we’re moving 6 months earlier than we’d thought, beginning to inventory our entire apartment and trying to finish home renovations back in the States.

Oh, and write book #2. Just a little trifling thing, you know.

Do not ask me about my opinions on bathrooms sinks. Just don’t. I have no more opinions about them and I am certain that we have just purchased the last two bathroom sinks that I like, out of every bathroom sink that is currently available on the market. (Trust me. I’ve looked at them. All of them, it seems.)

Oh, and flooring. I know exactly what I don’t want (carpet; white grout) and have a vague idea of what I do — wood floors, encaustic tiles, warmth and vibrancy.

Book writing is going……okay. I’m hitting that stage of writing where I am firmly convinced that everything is awful and dumb and stupid and any other playground word I can think of. I don’t know if it makes sense, I don’t know if it’s good, I don’t know anything, except I’m behind on my wordcount and my deadline is creaking inexorably toward me, its cold and bony hands extended toward me–

Yes, I’m having nightmares, and daymares, about my deadline. But, it’s a motivational terror.

How’s everyone else doing?

Right Here Waiting is available at Interlude Pressbarnesandnoble.com,  and amazon.com (as well as the international Amazon sites!)

Leave a Reply

