Kat in real life

Day 5

Have not yet made the exercise plunge, which I really need to do. But I keep having other things jump ahead of it in my to-do list.

Miraculously, I’ve been able to handle all the ball-juggling & balancing acts necessary this week, with nary a freak-out or crying jag. I’m giving myself a B+ in adulting this week – things *could* have gone more smoothly.

Exercise: C
Eating: A- I’ve been eating home-cooked meals all week & successfully resisting the temptation for quick-and-awful foods.
Self-care: A. I feel better when I’m not wearing schlub clothes. I put together ensembles (jewelry included) and felt like a million bucks. I need to do this more often.

I’m scribbling away at what will become Book 3. Working title: Tap-Dancing Murder Giraffes. No, you won’t guess the plot from that 😉

Book 2, Daniel & Erik’s Super Fab Ultimate Wedding Checklist comes out June 23!!

Leave a Reply

